I found myself reading again this post and saw how much this prayer is still being answered to this day. How great the Lord is!

Thy Presence, My Light

The love of God sustains me in difficult times. I find joy in my heart because He is good. My frustration is turned into nothing when I am constantly reminded of His great unfailing love.

How I wish to sing songs to You all the days of my life. How I long to be with You, for You are more precious to me than anything in this world.

My fear and anxiety disappear in the light of Your Truth. You are my firm rock and foundation. When I rest under Your wings, I am secure.

It is often when I look in retrospect that I begin to see God’s careful planning in my life. How masterfully God has weaved my life together up to the present despite my imperfections!

View original post 424 more words

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

