Reading #39

“O my GOD, since Thou art with me, and I must now, in obedience to Thy commands, apply my mind to these outward things, I beseech Thee to grant me the grace to continue in Thy Presence; and to this end do Thou prosper me with Thy assistance, receive all my works, and possess all my affections.” -Brother Lawrence

 

Let Your Presence be constantly with me, let me constantly pray to You, even in my work and study. For then, I can offer continual sacrifices to You all day long and be enabled to obey You and receive grace to do all things for Your glory. How pleasing it is to steadfastly hold onto You and Your love!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

